

3 - 6

To: All members of the Council Please reply to:

Contact: Karen Wyeth

Service: Committee Services

Direct line: 01784 446341

E-mail: k.wyeth@spelthorne.gov.uk

Date: 06 June 2024

#### Supplementary Agenda

#### Extraordinary Council - Monday, 10 June 2024

#### **Dear Councillor**

I enclose the following items which were marked 'to follow' on the agenda for the Council meeting to be held on Monday, 10 June 2024. Please note that there is still some information missing but I will re-publish when I have this:

Allocation of Seats on Committees
 Pursuant to Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989,

Council is asked to agree the representation of the different political groups on Committees.

b) Appointment of Members to Committees 7 - 10

In accordance with the Council's Constitution, to appoint the members to serve on the Committees.

c) Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs 11 - 12

In accordance with the Council's Constitution, to appoint Chairs and Vice-Chairs to serve on the Committees.

d) Appointment of Named Substitutes to Committee 13 - 14

In accordance with the Council's Constitution, to appoint the Substitute Members to serve on the Committees.

Spelthorne Borough Council, Council Offices, Knowle Green

**Staines-upon-Thames TW18 1XB** 

www.spelthorne.gov.uk customer.services@spelthorne.gov.uk telephone 01784 451499

# Yours sincerely

Karen Wyeth Committee Services

## To the members of the Council

## Councillors:

Ąg	
en	
da	
ltem	
3a	

	Councillors in groups	%	Corporate Policy and Resources*&	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee*	Community Wellbeing and Housing	BIG	Environment and Sustainability	IDC	Appointments and Appeals*	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards*	Total seat entitlement	Total seat entitlement rounded	Chair and Vice-Chair entitlement	Total Ch/VC entitlement rounded
No of seats			15	5	11	11	15	5	5	7	13	15	9	111		14	
Conservative Liberal Democrat Green Independent Spelthorne Labour	15 9 2 5 7	39.474 23.684 5.263 13.158 18.421	5.921 3.553 0.789 1.974 2.763	1.974 1.184 0.263 0.658 0.921	4.342 2.605 0.579 1.447 2.026	4.342 2.605 0.579 1.447 2.026	5.921 3.553 0.789 1.974 2.763	1.974 1.184 0.263 0.658 0.921	1.974 1.184 0.263 0.658 0.921	2.763 1.658 0.368 0.921 1.289	5.132 3.079 0.684 1.711 2.395	5.921 3.553 0.789 1.974 2.763	3.553 2.132 0.474 1.184 1.658	26.289 5.842 14.605	26 6 15	5.526 3.316 0.737 1.842 2.579	6 3 1 2 3
Totals	38	100.00	15.00	5.00	11.00	11.00	15.00	5.00	5.00	7.00	13.00	15.00	9.00	111.00	111.00	14.00	15.00
* not included in the chair/vice- & the chair and vice-chair of ea Independent / non-affiliated cor Co-opted members are not inc	nch servicuncillors a	e committee is re not included	in these ca	alculation	S												

	te Policy and Resources*&	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee*	Community Wellbeing and Housing		Environment and Sustainability		Appointments & Appeals*		Б		* % 5		
	Corporate	Commer	Commur	BIG	Environr	DC	Appointr	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards*		
No of seats	15	5	11	11	15	5	5	7	13	15	9	111	
Conservative	7	2	4	4	6	2	2	3	5	6	3	44	
Liberal Democrat	3	1	3	3	3	1	1	2	4	3	2	26	
Green	1	1	1	1	1	0	0	0	1	1	0	7	
Independent Spelthorne	2	1	1	1	2	1	1	1	2	2	1	15	
Labour	3	1	2	2	3	1	1	1	2	3	2	21	
Totals	16	6	11	11	15	5	5	7	14	15	8	113.00	
Totals				"	13	,	,			13		113.00	
	+1.00								+1.00		-1.00		
* not included in the chair/vice													
& the chair and vice-chair of e	ach servic	e commi	ttee is a	membei									
Co-opted members are not inc	cluded in t	hese ca	lculation	s									

# Agenda Item 3b

# **Extraordinary Council Meeting 10 June 2024**

# Appointment of members to committee and sub-committees

## **Recommendations:**

1. That the nominations listed below be agreed for the 2024/25 municipal year.

	Corporate Policy and Resources*&	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee*	Community Wellbeing and Housing	Business Infrastructure & Growth	Environment and Sustainability	Investigating & Disciplinary	Appointments & Appeals*	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards*
	15 Seats	6 Seats	11 Seats	11 Seats	15 Seats	5 Seats	5 Seats	7 Seats	13 Seats	15 Seats	9 Seats
Seat 1	Boughtfl ower (C)	Saliago poulos (C)	Rybinski (C)	Boughtfl ower (C)	Rybinski (C)	Saliaop oulos (C)	Attewell (C)	Boughtflow er (C)	Lee (C)	Lee (C)	Boughtflow er (C)
Seat 2	Lee (C)	Islam (C)	Bhadye (C)	Islam (C)	Islam (C)	Attewell (C)	Boughtfl ower (C)	Howkins (C)	Chandler (C)	Chandler (C)	Attewell (C)
Seat 3	Rybinski (C)	Nichols (LD)	Mathur (C)	Mathur (C)	Mathur (C)	Nichols (LD)	Dunn (LD)	Woodward (C)	Clark (C)	Clark (C)	Rybinski (C)

# Agenda item 3b

Seat 4	Islam (C)	Gale (G)	Brennan (C)	Clark (C)	Woodw ard (C)	TBA (ISG)	Sexton (ISG)	Nichols (LD)	Weerasing he (C)	Howkins (C)	Grant (LD)
Seat 5	Howkins (C)	Williams (ISG)	Dunn (LD)	Bateson (LD)	Brennan (C)	Geach (L)	S Doran (L)	Caplin (LD)	Bhadye (C)	Woodward (C)	Bateson (LD)
	CP&R	CAS	CW&H	BIG	E&S	IDC	Appoints	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards
Seat 6	Bing Dong (C)	Beatty (L)	Bateson (LD)	Gibson (LD)	TBA (C)			Williams (ISG)	Bateson (LD)	TBA (C)	Geraci (ISG)
Seat 7	TBA (C)	Ind person	Grant (LD)	Gyawali (LD)	Turner (LD)			Button (Lab)	Dunn (LD)	Gibson (LD)	J Doran (L)
Seat 8	Nichols (LD)		Gale (G)	Beecher (G)	Caplin (LD)			Briggs	Grant (LD)	Nichols (LD)	Geach (L)
Seat 9	Bateson (LD)		Arnold (ISG)	Williams (ISG)	Grant (LD)				TBA (LD)	Bateson (LD)	Vacant
Seat 10	Grant (LD)		S Doran (L)	Beatty (L)	Beecher (G)				Gale (G)	Beecher (G)	Young
Seat 11	Beecher (G)		Geach (L)	Burrell (L)	Sexton (ISG)				Rutherford (ISG)	Geraci (ISG)	Price
Seat 12	Williams (ISG)				Williams (ISG)				Arnold (ISG)	Rutherford (ISG)	

# Agenda item 3b

Seat 13	Sexton (ISG)		S Doran (L)		J Doran (L)	Burrell (L)	
Seat 14	Button (L)		Burrell (L)		Burrell (L)	Beatty (L)	
Seat 15	Geach (L)		Beatty (L)			Button (L)	
Seat 16	S Doran (L)						

# Extraordinary Council Meeting – 10 June 2024

# Appointment of chairs and vice-chairs to committees and sub-committee

### **Recommendations:**

1. That the nominations for Chairs and Vice-Chairs listed below be agreed for the 2024/25 municipal year.

	Corporate Policy and Resources*&	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee*	Community Wellbeing and Housing	Business, Infrastructure & Growth	Environment and Sustainability	Investigating & Disciplinary	Appointments & Appeals*	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards*
Chair	Leader		S Doran	Williams	Beecher	Saliagopoulos		Button	Dunn	Gibson	Young
Vice-Chair	Deputy Leader		Rybinski	Boughtflower	Grant	Geach		Howkins	Lee	Geraci	Price

## Extraordinary Council Meeting – 10 June 2024

## **Appointment of named substitutes to Committees**

#### **Recommendations:**

- 1. That the named substitutes listed below be agreed for the 2024/25 municipal year.
- 2. That the Chief Executive Officer be authorised to make amendments to the named substitutions for any political group during the 2024/25 municipal year, on receipt of a request from the group leader.

	Corporate Policy and Resources	Commercial Assets Sub-Committee	Community Wellbeing and Housing	Business, Infrastructure & Growth	Environment and Sustainability	Investigating & Disciplinary	Appointments & Appeals	Audit	Licensing	Planning	Standards
	Ŏ Ž	<u> </u>		<u> </u>	<u> ந</u> ல	<u> </u>	Α̈́Α	Ĭ	Ľ	₫.	St
Cons	Attewell Clark	Howkins	Chandler Woodwar d	Saliagopo ulos	Clark Howkins	Boughtfl ower	Lee	Woodwar d	Rybinski Woodward	Islam Mathur	Lee
Liberal Democrat	Dunn Gibson	Gibson	Turner Gyawali	Caplin Nichols	Bateson Nichols	ТВА	Bateson	Bateson	Gibson	Grant Dunn	Dunn
Green	Gale	Beecher	Beecher	Gale	Gale				Beecher	Gale	
ISG	ТВА	Rutherford	ТВА	Geraci	Arnold	ТВА	Williams	Arnold	ТВА	ТВА	Rutherford
Labour	Beatty J Doran	Burrell	Burrell Geach	Button Geach	Geach J Doran	Button	Beatty	Burrell	Geach S Doran	J Doran Button	Burrell S Doran

# Agenda item 3d

						1
						1
						1

## Key

Permitted number of named substitutes:

- (a) More than 5 seats on the committee 3 substitutes
- (b) Between 2 5 seats on the committee 2 substitutes
- (c) 1 seat on the committee 1 substitute